Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My Mind Went Blank
My Mind Went Blank
Publicité
Archives
My Mind Went Blank
15 mars 2006

PLAYMATES ON THE RUN

play

Cocaine sweetheart

I'm standing by the car holding the door open, water seeping in my shoes, soaking my feet, soaking my thoughts, soaking my eyes. I'm thinking rain.
Someone's bent down, doubled up over her heart trying not to spit up her cocaine, sweetheart.
Others are drinking in the car ready for the party tonight. Got to get it done before the sun comes up. Got to get it done before the sun comes up.
Cars drive through puddles ruthlessly soaking my feet soaking my thoughts soaking my eyes, I'm thinking RAIN.

“ Hello.Where are you?
I'm waiting.
Waiting for who?
I'm at the station
When are you coming back?.
I'm waiting for nothing.
It's raining.
When are you coming back?”

Later when I finally thought that the feeling was right, the feeling was right, I broke away from it all and cried with all my might I cried with all my might ...

. playmates

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité